The Snails with The Texas Governor and Swamp Ass


The Snails with The Texas Governor and Swamp Ass

featuring Future Islands' Samuel T. Herring & William Cashion

The Snails formed in Baltimore in the summer of 2008 to play a birthday party for Spank Rock. Originally just an Art Lord & the Self-Portraits cover band in snail costumes, the Snails slowly began writing their own material. In 2013, they released their debut EP, Worth The Wait, a 5-song gatefold double 7" on Friends Records. In March 2016, they will release their first full length album, Songs From The Shoebox.

Over the years, the band has featured members of Nuclear Power Pants, Wing Dam, Small Sur, Teeth Mountain, Lonnie Walker, Lower Dens, Wume, Trouble Knows Me, Peals, Showbiz, and Future Islands.

The Snails will be joined by the far-out sounds of deranged rock&rollers, The Texas Governor & The Experiments, led by Goolkasian of The Elevator Drops. Auburn, Maine's psych-folk wunderkind Swamp Ass opens the evening. 

March 6, 2016
8:30 PM